Side Hustles · Writing Online

I’m Going to Spend the Next Week Levelling Up My Gumroad Business

Day 8 of the blogging challenge that I am currently doing prompts you to set yourself a challenge for the week. Week long challenges are a great way to get a new project off the ground in the short term, when you feel as if every thing is far too much to organise and you leave some things behind.

My Challenge: Add a New Item to my Gumroad Shop Every Day

My Gumroad store is one of the “side hustles” I started that isn’t bringing in any money. I don’t really care if it does at the moment. Everything I upload to it is free. However, because it doesn’t make me any money, and I am in dire need of income at this point in time, I often forget to put anything on the store. It hasn’t been attended to in a really long time.

These products will all be free, and they will all be relatively small Notion templates for writers to incorporate into their dashboard. making Notion templates is one of my favourite things to do and I want to do it more while I have the time, so that is my focus for the week.

If You are a Writer and Notion Addict Like Me, Check Out My Free Templates

University Organiser – https://amberwalters.gumroad.com/l/universityorganizer

Writing Submissions Tracker – https://amberwalters.gumroad.com/l/submissionstracker

What Sort of Content Will I be Creating?

I have lots of ideas in mind, but here are some that I definitely want to put out this week:

  • Baby Blogger’s Guide to Beginner SEO
  • Baby Blogger’s Guide to Beginner Pinterest Marketing
  • Master List of Writing Resources and Websites
  • Autumn Themed Dashboard for Writers
  • One Year Business Planner
  • Master Checklist for Blogging SEO
  • Guide to Mastering Medium as a New Writer

That’s all for today. If you’re interested in any of these templates, follow this blog for updates, or subscribe to my mailing list below for updates every week with new Gumroad listings

Thank you for reading, as always. This post is day 8 of a 30-Day Writing Challenge that you can find by clicking on the link or by looking at the pinnable image below.

Amber x

  • Liked this article? You can read more from me and hundreds of other talented writers by becoming a Medium member with my referral link today!
  • Wish you were seeing this sooner? Subscribe to my Substack mailing list to get fun updates, blogging tips, and more right to your inbox!
Day 8: Set Yourself a Challenge for the Week

.

I'm making money by selling notion templates on gumroad

Leave a comment